Posted by: garispang | July 11, 2009

Linkedin makes me want to Lie, Cheat, and Steal

LinkedInLie: I lie in bed often thinking of ways to post meaningful group discussions with killer headlines. Why? Because I know when I do that my brand gets tremendous exposure and the personal messages start flying from the over 43 Millions members on Linkedin!

Cheat: During the week I will cheat every available second to some how connect or collaborate on Linkedin so my brand continually stays in front of my network and the 170 industries represented on Linkedin!

Steal: Every single time I see a great invite response, method of posting questions, great headlines on discussions, or a cool status update. My first question is, “how can I steal that and make it work for me and my brand?” after all executives from all Fortune 500 companies are on Linkedin potentially watching or observing members for their next offer of employment they want to extend!

Staying involved and aware of best practices on Linkedin can result in tremendous rewards and I think thats what drives me to Lie, Cheat, & Steal.

www.linkedin.com/in/garispang

Invite Me NOW : garispang@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

Categories

